
The day finally arrived, and started EARLY!!! Our flight was at 7, we we were on the road at 5:20 (THANK YOU DAD FOR TAKING US!!!). When we got to the airport the girls got to open their first envelope. Each envelope has an act of kindness, and a gift. The gift was new "ears" and a Mickey and Minnie! They were thrilled, and I'm fairly certain that Minnie didn't see the inside of the backpack again! :) Both girls did FANTASTIC on the plane! I was so proud of them! They played quietly and didn't complain at all about the strange feelings or their ears popping. I wasn't sure how Av would do, but she was a champ! We got to Atlanta about 20 minutes early which made our layover 20 minutes longer, but they did ok. Our act of kindness was to give coloring books and crayons to children that looked board. We found the two cutest little girls about halfway through the layover and they were thrilled. They were on our flight and it was fun to watch them become coloring fools! :) I didn't take a picture because I thought that would be a little weird. The dad wasn't too sure about us already.
After the flight we jumped on the Magical Express and off we went - didn't even have to get our luggage! :) Love that!!! Reagan was a little upset that we didn't get a personal welcome from Mickey himself! I had to assure her that we would have plenty of chances to see Mickey and we will even get to eat with him on Wednesday. That finally stopped the tears. We checked in and then went to our room so we could put away the groceries (we will eat breakfast in our room). Then it was off to Magic Kingdom!!!
The walk was about 5 minutes... it's that close! When we walked in the door Goofy and Chip and Dale were greeting guests! Reagan was beside herself! Av was a little nervous so we took a family picture. We got in line for Chip and Dale, but then they told us they had to leave to be in the parade so we headed over to watch the parade. We were going to line up on Main Street, but one of the photographers said, "Oh no! Go sit in the circle. They are going to have a dance party!" WOOHOO!!! So we went to the circle, and this sweet girl sat behind her friends so Reagan could sit right on the street. They became instant friends... she thought R was hilarious! The parade started, and oh.my.word! So much fun. Av was a little nervous, and Reagan was completely overwhelmed - so excited she could hardly dance!
After that we went and ate at the Tortuga Tavern. Taco salads and quesadillas. They were pretty good! We were going to go to the Swiss Family Treehouse, but it was too dark. We'll have to go back when it's daylight! Then.... we found the fairies! Both of them LOVED Tinkerbell!!! Way cute pictures! Then we headed "home" to rest! We rode the Monorail just for fun. :)
Of course before we went to sleep we had to put up the Christmas tree! The plan is to buy a ornament each day!
What a day!!! Today is Hollywood Studios which I think will end up being our favorite! We will see how it goes!!! Beauty and the Beast and Fantasmic! Have a magical day everyone!!!





No comments:
Post a Comment