Grammy decided to sleep in this morning so the 4 of us were up and at 'em before the sun was up so that we could take advantage of the Magic Hours... the park opened to resort guests at 7 and we were there. We didn't know it, but they do a little dance to open the park so we got to see that. It was great! Mickey and several other characters come in on the train and the girls loved it. Our goal was to get in line to see Mickey and get a fast pass to the Jungle Safari. The girls and I got in line and Josh took off for the FP. He came back quickly because that part of the park didn't open until the regular hours. We noticed though that there were all kinds of characters out and about for the Magic Hours. Josh held our place in the Mickey line (it didn't open until 8) while the girls and I went to get autographs and pictures.
We were FIRST!!!
Mickey comes and knocks on the door to say hi, then he took Reagan by the hand and lead her back to his room. Too cool!!! She was thrilled.
Mickey comes and knocks on the door to say hi, then he took Reagan by the hand and lead her back to his room. Too cool!!! She was thrilled.After that we went over to ride some rides! We rode the Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin, and the Astro Orbiter... then Josh got brave and stuck us all on SPACE MOUNTAIN!!! Here's the funny thing! When we got off Avery yelled, "That was AWESOME!!!", and Reagan said, "Momma! I don't want to do that again!" Too funny that my kid that is afraid of everything loved it, and my kid that has no fear was not a fan. Also, somewhere in there we got pictures with Chip and Dale, and Stitch.
We went to get a snack - Mickey pretzels, and then found these 2...
Aladdin and Jasmine. I was amazed at how much Jasmine looked like the movie. I know they all do, but to me, she would be the hardest. Aladdin was funny - he would play tag with the kids or act like he was taking their stuff.
Aladdin and Jasmine. I was amazed at how much Jasmine looked like the movie. I know they all do, but to me, she would be the hardest. Aladdin was funny - he would play tag with the kids or act like he was taking their stuff.After that we rode the train, and then headed back to the hotel for lunch and naps. Thank you Lord that we are close enough to do naps. I'm not sure we will be tomorrow so we will probably rent a stroller!

After naps we headed over to Downtown Disney... and Josh was in heaven! He got just about all the potato parts he wanted. He will definitely have quite the collection now!
To finish off the night we took the girls (in their jammies) to watch the fireworks off the balcony of our hotel. I'm not sure they loved the fireworks, but it was fun.
Looking forward to a great day tomorrow. Night night!


No comments:
Post a Comment