Tuesday, December 20, 2011

WOW!!!

What a day! It was a long one, but a great one! We spent the day at Hollywood Studios, and I LOVED it!!! We don't have as many pictures as usual because most of the day was shows where you couldn't use flash photography or it was too dark for the pictures to turn out. So you will just have to take my word for it. :)

We start off the day with our envelope. In the envelope are 2 things - an act of kindness for the day, and a treat for the girls. The treat was something from the Muppet Store. Although there are Disney stores everywhere, you can't get Muppet gear at many of them so that was the plan. Our act of kindness was to pick up trash or take someone's trash at lunch (I was afraid with as clean as the parks are, we wouldn't be able to find trash!) I was so proud of the girls. I had completely forgotten about that part, but as soon as we got off the bus at the park, Avery yelled, "TRASH!" and then Reagan saw some too. After that Reagan kept picking up anything she saw until we had to put a stop to it - she almost picked up gum. Ewww!!! :)

This is at the entrance to Hollywood Studios. There are no words for the decorations. Gorgeous does not begin to cover it!!! When we got inside we grabbed a map and times guide and headed to the back to get a fast pass for Toy Story Mania. We got them when the park had been open a little less than an hour, and our FP was for 7:30! Then we headed over to The Little Mermaid. We waited in line, and missed entering by just a few people. One of the cast members told us we could just stand there and wait or go grab a FP. We decided on the FP, and then went to see if we could squeeze anything in during the hour we had to wait. Turned out that the Disney Junior show was close to starting so we were able to get in there. The girls really enjoyed it!!! It was set up as a Mickey's Playhouse and "O Toodle" had things from Little Einsteins, Handy Manny, and Jake and the Neverland Pirates. We were sitting right underneath the prop shooter so when bubbles came out Josh got lots of bubble drops, but we were also able to get lots of gold deb looms. Once we were done we headed back over to watch Ariel. The girls liked the show, but did not like Ursula at ALL!!! Josh really enjoyed the 4D aspect - the mist, and lasers used to make it feel like you were underwater. It was cool! After that, we headed to lunch.

After lunch we ran over to see if we could get into the next showing of Beauty and the Beast. We were able to get in, and this was by far my favorite show of the day!!! It was amazing!!! The girls were completely spellbound! As you can see the costumes were just beautiful!!! After the show, we scurried to the opposite corner of the park to watch The Muppet Show. The show was fine, but the best part was that AVERY COULD SEE THE 3D!!! She kept trying to grab the stuff out of the air, and every time I just wanted to cry! It was great.

After the show, we went to find a spot to watch the parade, and what a great parade it was!!! It had several of the Pixar characters so we saw The Incredibles, Bug's Life, the rats, Monsters, Inc., and Toy Story. It was fantastic!!!

After the parade we headed over to dinner (it was really early!) with our friends the Pany's. This is Meghan in the picture. We enjoyed dinner, and then went over to Fantasmic.

At this point, I will just tell you about the rest of the day because I can't get the pictures to load!
:(

Fantasmic was great, but a little darker than what I expected. Avery was not a huge fan, but was fine once it was all over. Of course my mom wasn't a fan either, and spent half of the show with her head turned away. We had great seats because it was part of our dinner package so we were right in the center!

After the show we headed over to use our FP for Toy Story Mania, and had a blast! Avery LOVED it which was good because that's what she wanted to do the most of anything in all the parks besides go to Cinderella's castle! Reagan enjoyed it too, and beat me on accuracy, but I still got more points just because I could shoot faster. Of course Daddy had the highest score on our car which also included 8 other people. He's quite proud of that! :)

We went over to watch the light show, and it was unreal. The amount of lights is just craziness, and all together it is just beautiful. Heading back to the hotel we noticed that Lightning McQueen and Mater had a really short line so we were able to get pictures with them.

And last, Reagan, Avery and Mom had a Mickey ice cream. That was Reagan's favorite part of the day. :) All in all, it was a super great day! Avery wasn't scared much, and even though it was a really LOOOOOONNNNNNNGGGGGGG day, the girls were troopers and just kept on going. They didn't even whine much! Seriously!!! Tomorrow will be more low key so I'm looking forward to that too. Good night, and sweet dreams!

No comments: